Ch. 11

Despite this chapter being about the mechanics of reports and proposals, I actually found it quite interesting. It was helpful to learn all the vocabulary words of these types of documents that I hear all the time, but never knew exactly what they referred to.

The same goes for the discussion on charts and other visual aides. While I am not responsible for producing many reports and proposals in my current position, I know this will all be excellent information to reference as I begin ton advance my career (hopefully).

3 thoughts on “Ch. 11

  1. I didn’t think that the chapter did a very good job of emphasizing that proposals are a reflection of the organization. Therefore, they should reflect the organization’s style and not an individual’s. Aside from that, I agree with garywelsh2013 – the chapter is a good reference.

Leave a comment