Ch. 2

This chapter contained a lot of useful tips for presenting yourself well both in and out of the workplace. Since I am still fairly new to the office environment, it was nice reading some things that I have been doing well and some other items I could improve upon. I spend a lot of time on the phone, so I especially enjoyed the table with helpful phone tips.

The tips on teamwork were also helpful. I do not work in teams much at work, but will definitely be using some of these ideas for collaborative writing in the upcoming projects.

3 thoughts on “Ch. 2

  1. I’ve also experienced this book as kind of a barometer of how I perform within the office. Most chapters yield a couple pats on the back, but there’s also always some things I find I could improve upon.

  2. The book is a nice, comprehensive overview on office communications. It is a good read for anyone new to the office workforce, or, those of us, like me, who have worked for many years and could use a refresher.

Leave a comment